英国创新制造有限公司支持第15届哥本哈根大会

英国创新制造有限公司为支持在哥本哈根贝拉中心举行的第15届联合国气候变化大会(COP15)而骄傲。

2009年12月7日至18日世界各国将在联合国举行会议,就解决气候变化问题达成一项新的国际协议,在第15届哥本哈根大会上要讨论的一个关键题目是必须降低二氧化碳排放,如果按现在的速度继续排放,到本世纪末,地球温度可能会上升7℃。

是该想想我们的未来并立即行动吧。

在英国创新制造有限公司,我们通过“回归自来水”运动来展示我们的承诺,我们与《国际先驱论坛报》合作,在伦敦和哥本哈根传递“回归自来水”的信息,并用一份精彩的双页插页吸引重要决策者和与会代表。

作为运动的标志,事实上也是英国创新制造有限公司的企业文化,我们要努力鼓励人们了解瓶装水对环境产生不可思议的严重影响,并鼓励人们立即采取行动。

今年,全球消耗了2亿立升瓶装水,留下了150万吨废塑料,只有10%的塑料瓶可以回收利用,其余的都埋在垃圾填埋场,而垃圾填埋场也快盛不下了。生产和运输这些塑料瓶需要天文数字的燃料油——1.7亿立升!事实上,一瓶水产生的二氧化碳是等量自来水的600倍

消费者使用Triflow水龙头系列,可以减少自己的碳排放,Triflow是世界第一个可以提供热水。冷水和过滤水的水龙头,不同的水通过各自独特的通道,但从同一个管口流出,再也不需要瓶装水了。

是该想想我们的未来了,是该回归自来水的时候了。


  BACK

  • 追随我们于
© Triflow Concepts Ltd 2010

Triflow Concepts Supports COP15

Triflow Concepts is proud to support the 15th United Nations Climate Change Conference (COP15) taking place at Bella Center in Copenhagen.

From the 7th to the 18th of December, 2009 the world will come together at the United Nations conference to agree a new international agreement to tackle climate change. One of the critical factors to be addressed during COP15 is the fundamental need to reduce our CO2 emissions. If emissions continue to grow at present rates, global temperature could rise by as much as 7ºC before the end of the century.

It is time to think of our future and act now.

At Triflow Concepts we are demonstrating our commitment to this issue through our “Back to Tap” campaign. In collaboration with the International Herald Tribune we are communicating the “Back to Tap” message across London and Copenhagen; attracting the attention of key decision makers and conference delegates with a dynamic double page wrap insertion.

A cornerstone to the campaign, and in effect to the Triflow ethos as a whole, is a pledge to encourage people to understand and reflect on the heavy and unnecessary impact bottled water has had on the environment.

This year 200,000,000 litres of bottled water were consumed globally, generating 1,500,000 tons of plastic waste. Only 10% of plastic bottles are recycled; the rest end up in our landfills which are reaching maximum capacity. A staggering 170,000,000 litres of oil are required to produce and transport these plastic bottles. In fact, a bottle of water generates 600 times more CO2 than tap water.

Through the use of Triflow, consumers can lower their carbon footprint. Triflow is the world’s first tap to deliver hot, cold and filtered water, through dedicated waterways, from a single spout, eliminating the need for bottled water.

It is time to think of our future, it is time to go Back to Tap.


  BACK

  • Follow Us on:   
© Triflow Concepts Ltd 2010